top of page
2017-05-02 00.39.35.jpg

New England States Holstein Association

Our association is comprised of Holstein breeders and enthusiasts throughout Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

We actively work to encourage and support the Holstein dairy industry through breed shows, farm tours and panel discussions, junior programs and activities, and publication of information about the breed and dairying in general. In addition, we offer and assistance and cooperation with youth organizations, governmental agencies and private groups interested in Holstein cattle and better dairying.

Officers
Officers and Staff
IMG-0771_edited.jpg

l-r: Linda Haggarty, Emily Syme, Dan LaCoss, Greg Norris, Nate Robertson

President
Vice President

Nathan Robertson

naterobertson94@gmail.com

(603) 568-1447

945 Penacook RD 

Contoocook, NH 03229

Greg Norris

gregory.norris308@gmail.com

(413) 230-8444

25 South RD

Westhampton, MA 01027

Treasurer
Secretary

Emily Syme

emily.syme@uconn.edu

(860) 967-5072

72 Windsorville RD

Broadbrook, CT 06016

Dan LaCoss

daniel_lacoss@cargill.com

(802) 274-4768

1620 Witherspoon Rd.

East Ryegate, VT 05042

Directors
Executive Secretary

Linda Haggarty

neholstein@nesholsteins.com

(802) 236-3570

234 Bayley Hazen Drive, Wells River, VT 05081

Connecticut/Rhode Island Directors

President: Arnold Nieminen arnienieminen629@gmail.com  // (860) 456-2782

Elected director: Bonnie Burr bonnie.burr@uconn.edu  // (860) 416-9531

Maine Directors

President: Natalie Sneller nsneller@wwsires.com  // (207) 577-2155

Elected director: Peter Waterman pwaterman100@gmail.com  // (207) 577-9381

Massachusetts Directors

President: Heather Richardson heathergregoire@comcast.net  // (540) 230-0047

Elected director: Nicole Schwab nfletch813@gmail.com  // (413) 230-9429

New Hampshire Directors

President: Scott DeBlois sdeblois1971@gmail.com //(603) 237-5119

Elected director:  Nate Robertson naterobertson94@gmail.com // (603) 568-1447

Vermont Directors

Elected director: Andy Birch abirch15@yahoo.com  // (802) 624-1209

Elected director: Elizabeth Menard elizabethm@vt.edu // (802) 582-9848
Alternate: Martha Seifert martha.seifert788@gmail.com  // (802) 236-0039
 

Holstein Field Representatives

Rep. for Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

No Field Rep at the present time.

Rep. for Maine

Bridget Cummings

802-451-4204

Holstein USA Region 1 Director
Betsy Bullard
Phone: (207) 713-5145
email: bbswbullard@gmail.com

News & Events

Keep up to date with news and events from the New England States Holstein Association.

rwfrsallyn.jpg
bottom of page